Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Beijing's 72-hour visa-free stay policy

Dec 26. 2012
Facebook Twitter

By The Nation

6,021 Viewed

Air China, a member of Star Alliance, aims to gain benefits from Beijing's 72-hour visa-free stay policy, which from Jan 1, 2013 will allow free stay to citizens from 45 countries who have outbound air tickets and visas to a third country.


The tourists holding third country visas and plane tickets can apply for a transit without visa (TWOV) in the capital city at Beijing Capital International Airport.
This policy will promote Beijing's regional economy, tourism and civil aviation industry. 
In response to the new policy, Air China is offering more products and services that meet the needs of the transfer passengers and ensure utmost convenience to travellers going to and from Beijing. Air China boasts an extensive global route network with Beijing as its hub, serving 30 countries and regions. 
This 72-hour visa-free policy applies to citizens of 45 countries which do not include Thailand.
The following are these countries listed in accordance with the numbers of inbound overnight visitors in Beijing from 2009 to 2011: the United States, Canada, Germany, France, UK, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Russia, Greece, Brazil, Australia, South Korea, Japan, Singapore, the United Arab Emirates, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, New Zealand, Brunei, and Qatar.

Facebook Twitter
More in News
Editor’s Picks
Top News