Sunday, October 20, 2019

Residents of 15 provinces warned of flash floods

Sep 21. 2011
Facebook Twitter

908 Viewed

The Meteorological Department Wednesday warned residents of 15 provinces to brace themselves for heavy rains and possible flash floods.

The provinces are Phetchabun, Lop Buri, Saraburi, Loei, Nong Bua Lamphu, Chaiyaphum, Nakhon Ratchasima, Buri Ram, Surin, Si Sa Ket, Ubon Ratchathani, Nakhon Nakyok, Prachin Buri, Chanthaburi and Trat.

The department said the provinces would be hit with heavy rains Wednesday and Thursday because of the influence of southwest monsoon over the Andaman and Gulf of Thailand.

The Nation

Facebook Twitter
More in News
Editor’s Picks
Top News