Thursday, August 06, 2020

Various orders issued by 2014 coupmakers scrapped

Jul 09. 2019
Facebook Twitter

By The Nation

A total of 66 subordinate laws and orders issued by the coupmakers after seizing power on May 22, 2014 stand annulled after coup leader and Prime Minister Prayut Chan-o-cha yesterday issued a nullification order.

Many of the laws and orders remain effective.

Prayut's announcement of National Council for Peace and Order (NCPO) Order 9/2019 came with the publication in the Royal Gazette website at 6.05pm on Monday.

Of the 66 orders, 28 of them are NCPO announcements, 29 are NCPO orders, four are orders of NCPO chief Prayut and five are NCPO orders requiring criminal investigations to be under the jurisdiction of military courts.

The nullification order was issued under a special authority of the draconian and controversial Article 44 and Article 265 of the Constitution.

Facebook Twitter
More in News
Editor’s Picks
Top News