Monday, July 06, 2020

Future Power Party registers party members

Oct 18. 2019
Chakraphan Prachuabmoh
Chakraphan Prachuabmoh
Facebook Twitter


Chakraphan Prachuabmoh, Future Power Party’s acting leader, and Pattrayoot Sungsiri, the acting secretary-general, yesterday (October 17) took the list of its 600 members to the Office of the Election Commission of Thailand to register the party.

Chakraphan said that his political party consists of new generation businessmen, among them former Nok Air executive Patee Sarasin. “Our party wants to apply new technology to administering the country and help it keep up with today’s world,” he explained, “We are not so much interested in politics; our main focus is on meeting the basic needs of the people”.

“We have never joined any political parties and we do not support General Prayut Chan-o-cha, as we believe the Prime Minister cannot solve the economic problems faced today.”

Chakraphan freely admits to knowing Thanathorn Juangroongruangkit of the Future Forward Party (FWP) but stresses that their political philosophies are different. “FWP sees the amendment of the Constitution as the most urgent issue, while basic needs are more important for us” he said. “Besides, our party’s point of view toward the royal institution is in accordance with the idea of a democratic form of government with the King as Head of State”.

The Future Power Party will hold a meeting sometime in the next two week in order to select its executive committees, establish the party’s branch office, and complete all operations required under the laws governing political parties. “The party plans to send candidates to the next general election and will focus on the Bangkok area, which will be the location of the party headquarters” he added.

Chakraphan is a young and successful businessman often referred to as Mr Billion and Little Money Wizard. He is a nephew of Samphao Prachuabmoh, former Minister of Agriculture and Cooperatives in the Chavalit Yongchaiyudh administration. He currently serves as executive chairman of Interprime Media Co.

Facebook Twitter
More in News
Editor’s Picks
Top News