Friday, January 22, 2021

Spain added to list of Covid-19 risky areas

Mar 11. 2020
Facebook Twitter

By The Nation

The Department of Disease Control (DDC) on Tuesday (March 10) added Spain to risky areas for Covid-19 infection, urging people to postpone travel. 

The other risky areas include Taiwan, Germany, Singapore, France, and Japan. 

Those returning from the high-risk areas must visit a doctor if they suffer symptoms such as cough, sore throat, runny nose, and breathing difficulty within 14 days of arrival and also report their travel history to the health officer.

Meanwhile, all returnees from countries and territories at high risk of the Covid-19 infection: South Korea, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), Italy, and Iran, need to show a medical certificate before boarding the aircraft and undergo self-quarantine for 14 days after arriving in Thailand.

Facebook Twitter
More in News
Editor’s Picks
Top News