Public transportation to Phuket, Pattani, Yala, Narathiwat grinds to halt

MONDAY, MARCH 30, 2020

The Department of Land Transport (DLT) announced that Pattani, Yala, Narathiwat and Phuket are four southern provinces that have closed after witnessing an increasing number of Covid-19 patients.

Director-general Jirut Wisanjit said the closures have begun today (March 30) to prevent the coronavirus from spreading.
All modes of public transport are now cancelled and passengers must contact the agencies to get a refund.

The measure followed Phuket Governor Phakkhaphong Thawiphat's announcement on Sunday that all modes of transport except air would be halted until April 30 in order to prevent the spread of Covid-19.

Related story:

Narathiwat Airport shut

Phuket airspace to shut down from April 10

SRT adjusts, cancels some trains to Yala, Su-ngai Kolok