Thu, January 27, 2022


State of emergency in 3 deep South provinces extended

The Cabinet on Tuesday decided to extend the state of emergency in three border provinces in the deep South by another three months, from September 20 to December 19, the deputy government spokesperson Ratchada Thanadirek said.

The state of emergency, however, will not apply to the following districts:

• Si Sakhon, Sungai Kolok and Sukhirin in Narathiwat

• Betong and Kabang in Yala

• Mai Kaen and Mae Lan in Pattani.

Published : September 14, 2021