The Nationthailand

Add to Home Screen.

SUNDAY, September 25, 2022
PEA and GHB named outstanding state enterprises of 2019

PEA and GHB named outstanding state enterprises of 2019

TUESDAY, December 24, 2019
2.5 k

Prime Minister Gen Prayut Chan-o-cha on Monday (December 23) presided over the award presentation ceremony to outstanding state enterprises of 2019 at an event hosted by State Enterprise Policy Office (SEPO).

“This year we organized the ceremony on the concept “Honor through digital transformation”, said SEPO director-general Prapas Kong-ied, “Outstanding state-owned enterprises (SOE) were selected in 10 categories based on their performance, the extent to which they complemented government policy, their contribution to communities, and adaption of new technologies.”

The SOE Award 2019 winners are as follows:
1. Outstanding SOE committee: Metropolitan Waterworks Authority, PTT Plc and Bank for Agriculture and Agricultural Cooperative
2. Outstanding organization management: Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand
3. Outstanding organization development: National Science Museum (overall), Dhanarak Asset Development Co Ltd (internal audit), Rubber Authority of Thailand (IT management), and Dairy Farming Promotion Organization of Thailand (HR management)
4. Outstanding leader: Chatchai Srivilai, managing director of Government Housing Bank
5. Outstanding transparency: PTT Plc, Krungthai Bank Plc, and Provincial Electricity Authority
6. Outstanding social and environmental contributions: PTT Plc and Provincial Electricity Authority
7. Outstanding creativity and innovation: PTT Plc, Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand, and Provincial Waterworks Authority
8. Outstanding cooperation: Between PTT Plc and State Railway of Thailand, and between Metropolitan Electricity Authority and Marketing Organization
9. Outstanding digital transformation: No award winner, but PTT Plc, Provincial Electricity Authority and Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand receive honorary mentions
10. Outstanding SOE of 2019: Provincial Electricity Authority and Government Housing Bank