Police close some BTS, MRT stations from Sunday afternoon


Police have ordered the closure of some BTS train stations, skywalk as well as boat piers on Sunday.

National Police chief Suwat Chaengyodsuk issued the order to stop using transport routes and their buildings except by relevant officers.
The facilities will be closed for service from 2.30pm on Sunday until further notice.
BTS Skytrain will close 10 stations; Mo Chit, Ha Yaek Lad Phrao, Phahon Yothin 24, Asoke, Udom Suk, Bangna, Chong Nonsi, Surasak, Krung Thonburi and Wongwian Yai.
MRT underground will close five stations: Hua Lamphong, Lumpini, Sukhumvit, Phahon Yothin, and Chatuchak Park.
The skywalk from Ha Yaek Lad Phrao station (BTS) to Phahon Yothin station (MRT) and Asoke station (BTS) to Sukhumvit station (MRT) also will be closed.