Mon, October 25, 2021


Schools in 28 provinces to be closed until Jan 31

The Education Ministry on Saturday announced the closure of state and private schools in 28 provinces from January 4-31 in its efforts to curb the second wave of the Covid-19 outbreak.

They are mostly the provinces that the Centre for Covid-19 Situation Administration has classified as red code. 

The provinces are: Bangkok, Tak, Nonthaburi, Pathum Thani, Ayutthaya, Saraburi, Lopburi, Singburi, Ang Thong, Nakhon Nayok, Kanchanaburi, Nakhon Pathom, Ratchaburi, Suphan Buri, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Phetchaburi, Samut Songkhram, Samut Sakhon, Chachoeangsao, Prachinburi, Sa Kaeo, Samut Prakarn, Chanthaburi, Chonburi, Trat, Rayong, Chumphon and Ranong.
During the closure, the schools will have to provide courses via a long-distance learning method or an online channel.

Published : January 02, 2021

By : The Nation