Friday, September 17, 2021


Longer Thai quarantine for travellers from 11 countries

From Thursday (April 1), Thailand will reduce its quarantine period for foreign travellers with Covid-19 vaccination certificates from 14 days to 10 days.



However, travellers from 11 countries where the South African variant of coronavirus is prevalent will still have to undergo the full 14-day quarantine period, according to the Department of Disease Control.

Travellers from the following African countries, both Thai returnees and foreign nationals, will have to spend 14 days in Thai quarantine:

Southern Africa

- South Africa

- Zimbabwe

- Botswana

- Zambia

East Africa

- Kenya

- Rwanda

- Tanzania

- Mozambique

Central Africa

- Cameroon

- DR Congo

West Africa

- Ghana

Published : March 31, 2021

By : The Nation