Saturday, July 24, 2021


Three PTT executives in race to become new president

Auttapol Rerkpiboon, Noppadon Pinsupa and Wirat Uanarumit are considered as the strongest candidates for the position of new PTT Pcl President according to Energy News Center.



After Chansin Treenuchagron stepped down from the position, PTT launched an advertisement for the job on November 4 via television, radio, the media and the PTT official website, and applications officially closed on Tuesday (November 26).

Six candidates have made it to the shortlist but the battle is expected to be between just three of them. 

Auttapol Rerkpiboon is Chief Operating Officer of the Downstream Petroleum Business Group of PTT while Noppadon Pinsupa is Deputy Directing Manager of PPT working on secondment as Directing Manager of IRPC.

Wirat Uanarumit is Chief Operating Officer of Downstream Petroleum Business Group of PTT working on secondment as Chief Executive Officer and President of Thai Oil.
The announcement of the new CEO is expected to be made in December.

Published : November 28, 2019

By : The Nation