Sun, September 26, 2021


GSB customers in ‘red’ provinces get debt relief

  • Home
  • »
  • business
  • »
  • GSB customers in ‘red’ provinces ge...

Government Savings Bank (GSB) customers in 28 "red zone" provinces can register for debt repayment assistance at its website from Friday (January 8) onwards, said GSB president Vitai Ratanakorn on Thursday.



The red provinces, with high Covid controls, have 1.9 million GSB customers with loans totalling Bt670 billion.

The bank will consider suspending their principal repayments so they pay only interest, or cutting their interest payments.

The measure will last for three to six months.

The Centre for Covid-19 Situation Administration (CCSA) imposed maximum controls on 28 provinces following the fresh wave of virus infections. The 28 red zone provinces are Bangkok, Ang Thong, Ayutthaya, Lop Buri, Nakhon Nayok, Nakhon Pathom, Nonthaburi, Pathum Thani, Samut Prakan, Samut Sakhon, Samut Songkhram, Saraburi, Sing Buri, Suphan Buri, Kanchanaburi, Phetchaburi, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Ratchaburi, Tak, Chachoengsao, Chanthaburi, Chon Buri, Prachin Buri, Rayong, Sa Kaeo, Trat, Chumphon and Ranong.

Published : January 07, 2021

By : The Nation