Friday, September 18, 2020

11 Kalasin districts declared flood disaster zones

Jul 29. 2017
Facebook Twitter

By The Nation

Kalasin Governor Montree Jaralpong has declared 11 districts in his province as flood disaster zones, so that his provincial administration can speed up aid for over 11,000 families hit by the flooding.

The governor held an urgent meeting at Kalasin city hall to assess the situation before he issued the announcement.

During the meeting, the governor was told that floods have affected 11,976 families in 439 villages in 70 tambon of 15 districts. So far, 11 of the districts have met the criteria to be declared disaster zones.

Officials were assessing the situation of the four other districts.

Facebook Twitter
More in News
Editor’s Picks
Top News