Monday, January 18, 2021

Visa on Arrival suspended for a host of countries [Updated]

Mar 11. 2020
Facebook Twitter

By The Nation

Updated news: Visa on arrival, visa-free entry cancellation on hold

The government has decided to suspend Visa on Arrival (VoA) for visitors from 18 countries at a meeting today (March 11), chaired by Prime Minister Prayut Chan-o-cha, also head of the Covid-19 management centre.

Countries affected are Bulgaria, Bhutan, China (include Taiwan)​, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Malta, Mexico, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Uzbekistan, and Republic of Vanuatu.

All visitors to Thailand should contact the Thai embassy in their countries prior to travel. 

The cancellation of visa-free entry also applies to high-risk countries ( Italy, South Korea) and Hong Kong until the situation returns to normal.

Facebook Twitter
More in News
Editor’s Picks
Top News