Saturday, September 18, 2021


Twelve women voted in as PAO chiefs

Twelve female candidates were voted in as provincial administration organisation (PAO) chiefs in Sunday’s local elections. Thais went to the polls to elect a total of 76 PAO chiefs on Sunday.



Prominent among the successful female candidates was former singer Nantida Kaewbuasai, who was named chief of Samut Prakan’s PAO, and Kanokpon Dechdecho who was elected in Nakhon Si Thammarat province.

Bhumjaithai Party candidates Somsong Punchareonworakul and Supphanee Phosu were elected in Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya and Nakhon Phanom respectively.

Other Bhumjaithai winners included Orapin Jiraphanvanich from Lopburi, Waen-Fa Thongsri from Bueng Kan, Khomkhai Udonpim from Maha Sarakham, Yonlada Wangsupakitkosol from Nakhon Ratchasima and Wanpen Tangsakul from Amnat Charoen.

The Pheu Thai Party fielded two successful candidates – Athitathon Wanchaithanawong in Chiang Rai and Tuangrat Loh-Sunthorn in Lampang.

Kwanruen Thienthong, the mother of two Palang Pracharat Party MPs, won the election in Sakao province as expected.

Published : December 21, 2020

By : The Nation